Champion Beer of Britain

The CAMRA Champion Beer of Britain is one of the most prestigious beer competitions in the world. It is the ultimate honour for UK brewers, and has helped put many into the national spotlight. The Champion Beer of Britain is awarded on the opening day of the Great British Beer Festival.  Judges choose the winning beer based on its appearance, aroma, taste and aftertaste across 10 categories.

 The Champion Beer of Britain 2019 winners are:

Supreme Champion Gold 

Shere Drop, Surrey Hills Brewery

Supreme Champion Silver 

Afghan Pale, Grey Trees Brewery

Supreme Champion Bronze   

Citra, Oakham Ales

2018 Overall Winners

Supreme Champion
Siren, Broken Dream Breakfast Stout (Berkshire)
Green Jack, Ripper (Suffolk)
Mordue, Workie Ticket (Tyne & Wear)

2017 Overall Winners

Supreme Champion
Church End, Goats Milk (Warwickshire)
Bishop Nick, Ridley’s Rite (Essex)
Tiny Rebel, Cwtch (Newport)

2016 Overall Winners

Supreme Champion
Binghams, Vanilla Stout (Berkshire)
Old Dairy, Snow Top (Kent)
Tring, Death or Glory (Hertfordshire)